-

I tried to change. Closed my mouth more, tried to be softer, prettier, less awake. Fasted for 60 days, wore white, abstained from mirrors, abstained from sex, slowly did not speak another word. In that time, my hair, I grew past my ankles. I slept on a mat on the floor. I swallowed a sword. I levitated. Went to the basement, confessed my sins, and was baptized in a river. I got on my knees and said ‘amen’ and said ‘I mean.’
 
Jag försökte ändra mig. Pratade mindre, försökte vara mjukare, vackrare, mindre vaken. Fastade i 60 dagar, klädde mig i vitt, avstod från speglar, avstod från sex, långsamt talade jag inte ett ord. Under den tiden, mitt hår, växte förbi mina vrister. Jag sov på en matta på golvet. Jag svalde ett svärd. Jag leviterade . Gick till källaren, bekände mina synder och döptes i en flod. Jag satt på knä och sade "amen" och sade "jag menar det."
 
-Beyonce


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Om

Min profilbild

RSS 2.0